#
#
#
Check In: Check Out: Rooms: Adults: Children:
Select Dates
Select Dates
Or Call for Reservations - 800.860.1215
 
 
 



 

ONE STOP SHOP FOR NAUVOO WEDDINGS -  August 2014 - From Auquasco, MD

We had a great stay in a clean comfortable room. The owner was very involved and went above and beyond to accommodate our large, crazy family. The gallery was perfect for the wedding reception. The food they catered was exceptional. Truly a great one stop shop for getting married in Nauvoo. P.S. They make amazing chocolate chip cookies.

 

GREAT VIEW & WONDERFUL LOCATION -  July 2014 - From Thornton, CO

Perfect for our family of 5 - This hotel has the small town, authentic old building feel, without feeling like you're staying in an old house. We stayed in a deluxe guest room which had two queen size beds and a rollaway bed. We were on the third floor and had a little balcony with a beautiful view of the Nauvoo LDS Temple. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable.

 

FANTASTIC !! THANK YOU WOODRUFF HOTEL  -  July 2014 - From Provo, UT

The rooms our family had at this hotel were the best rooms we have ever stayed in. The hotel was historic and full of ambiance. We had a few rooms each with views of the Temple and city and large walkout balconies. What a hotel gem right in the center of Nauvoo. We would be the first to recommend this hotel and we will for sure stay again when we come.

 

 

nauvoo hotels motels 2014 WINNER !!!  TRIP ADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE:  The Woodruff Hotel is pleased to be recognized by our peers with this Certificate of Excellence.   We work hard to get great reviews by both our guests and our industry partners.  Thank you to our guests who have taken time to give us great reviews and Trip Advisor for this award!! We are hapy to be recognized among the hotels in Nauvoo.

  


 

BEST VIEW IN THE WORLD  -  April 2014 - From Layton, UT

Imagine our shock when we pulled up to the Woodruff Hotel in Nauvoo and saw how close we were to the whole reason we came to Nauvoo - the Nauvoo Temple.  When we went up to our room and walked out on our balcony we were in awe and tears.  An absolutley beautiful view!!  Thank you Woodruff Hotel.

 

THANK YOU ALL AT WOODRUFF HOTEL  -  February 2014 - From SLC, UT

Our family loved your hotel and we are so happy we stayed here.  We will be back soon and look forward to staying with you again.

 

nauvoo hotels motels MOST FACEBOOK LIKES 4,043 OF ANY NAUVOO HOTEL -  The Woodruff Hotel is the most "FACEBOOK LIKED" hotel in Nauvoo.  We are pleased to find that young people who stay with us are more and more recommending us on a variety of social media.  Being liked on Facebook is a big compliment to our Nauvoo hotel staff.  Thank you to all those who continue to make that number grow - check facebook to see where we are today!!

 

  


 

YOUR HOTEL MADE OUR WHOLE TRIP!  -  January 2014 - From Torrance, CA

The staff was so kind and helpful and we enjoyed the views of the Nauvoo Temple from our balcony.  Our family will ever be grateful for the time we spent in Nauvoo and you guys made it that much better. Of all the hotels in Nauvoo we are so gald we stayed here.

 

WOW !!  GREAT HOTEL IN NAUVOO!!  -  October 2013 - From Macomb, IL

Thank you very much for a beautful stay in a beautiful city.  We were looking for a quick get-a-way to Nauvoo and we found your hotel.  Best we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much for the great art gift and the weekend we will always remember.

 


nauvoo hotels motels THE WOODRUFF HOTEL REVIEWED IN USA TODAY NEWSPAPER TRAVEL SECTION:  "The Woodruff Hotel is one of the most comfortable places to stay in Nauvoo" according to USA TODAY and "The Woodruff offers guests balconies and impressive views of the nearby Nauvoo Temple." The Woodruff Hotel is proud to receive a great review in the USA TODAY travel section.  We work hard to provide guests great service and comfortable rooms.  THANK YOU - USA TODAY !!!   


 

BEST, BEST, BEST HOTEL IN NAUVOO!!  -  September 2013 - From Lincoln, NB

You have the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in.  Best, Best, Best Hotel in Nauvoo - Loved the history and feeling of the whole place - and the art !!  SMILE

 

HOTEL WAS SUCH A DELIGHT!!  -  September 2013 - From Kansas City, KS

You're hotel was such a delight - our parents are serving a mission in Nauvoo and told us to stay there we're glad they did.

 

WE WILL RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!! -  August 2013 - From Palm Desert, CA

We had the best time - We will recommend this hotel to everyone we know who is going to Nauvoo.  

 


nauvoo hotels motels cheapWINNER !!! THE WOODRUFF HOTEL IS THE WINNER OF THE MIDWEST LIVING MAGAZINE "BEST OF THE MID-WEST" AWARD:  The Woodruff Hotel was honored with the BEST OF THE MIDWEST AWARD in August 2010 by Midwest Living Magazine.  We were happy to also be featured in their list of "best places to eat, stay, and play in Nauvoo.  We are happy to be recognized among the hotels in Nauvoo as one of the top hotels. 


 

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL IN NAUVOO -  May 2012 - From Lincoln, NE

This is a great hotel.  I have been in many hotels over the years.  The ones we love the most are these historic hotels that still have the grand history and the beautiful decor.  GREAT HOTEL !! 

 

BEST HOTEL IN NAUVOO -  May 2012 - From Chicago, IL

We simply adored this wonderful historic hotel.  Gosh, I can't imagine what more I could say than it was simply wonderful.  Thank you Woodruff Hotel for a beautiful place to stay, eat, and enjoy Nauvoo. It's the nicest place we have ever stayed in.  Thank you !!

 

WE RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE!! -  July 2012 - From Virginia

Couldn't ask for a better hotel for our stay in Nauvoo. The room was clean, the staff very freindly and it's the best location in town ... accross the street from the Nauvoo Temple. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 

THE BEST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN -  March 2012 - From Quincy, IL

We checked into the nicest room we have ever stayed in.  The rooms were like some historic hotel in Washington D.C..  Our parents stayed in this hotel in Nauvoo last year and told us that we would love it too.  Thank you Woodruff Hotel - we LOVED it.

 


nauvoo hotels motels cheapVOTED - BEST HOTEL IN NAUVOO by LDS Living Magazine:  The Woodruff Hotel was honored with the BEST HOTEL IN NAUVOO by Midwest Living Magazine three years in a row.  We were happy to also be featured in their article about top things to do in Nauvoo and our restaurant was listed as one of the best places to eat.  We are happy to be recognized among the hotels in Nauvoo as one of the top hotels.  

 


 

THANK YOU WOODRUFF HOTEL -  March 2012 - From Draper, UT

Right when we got there we were in the hands of a really kind and helpful hotel staff.  Alex made us a delicious meal from the kitchen even though we arrived after it closed.  Karen not only helped us find our room but made sure we had everything we needed for our time in Nauvoo.  Very good service from everyone at the hotel.  Thank you. We owe a great trip to Nauvoo to the staff of the Woodruff Hotel.  Beautiful hotel and excellent staff.  March 2012 – From Draper, UT

 

NAUVOO CHRISTMAS JOY -  December 2011 - From Colorado Springs, CO

My family and my husbands parents spent the holidays in Nauvoo this year. Our hotel suite was like a cozy home. It was just so nice and comfortable. We will be back for sure and we highly recommend it to anyone ... we have already recommended to several of our family who plan to go to Nauvoo this summer.  December 2011 – From Colorado Springs, CO

 

LOVELY PLACE TO STAY -  July 2011 - From Salt Lake City, UT

We loved staying at the Zion's Mercantile Hotel / Woodruff Hotel room 205. It was very tastefully decorated and the staff quickly  met all our needs. The hallways, stairs, and room doors of the Woodruff are pretty rustic so you feel like you're going back in time; however once you enter your room, it is totally up to date.  July 2011 – From Salt Lake City

 

FABULOUS PERIOD HOTEL IN NAUVOO -  July 2011 - From Pennsylvania, U.S.A.  

Very clean, lovely rooms with early 1900's style furniture and a king size bed.  Bathroom immaculate. Only draw back is no elevator in the old hotel if you are on the 3rd floor. Great to see Nauvoo temple lit up at night. Highly recommend!  July 2011 – Pennsylvania


THE WOODRUFF HOTEL & ZIONS MERCANTILE ARE MEMBERS OF THE NAUVOO HISTORIC DOWNTOWN DISTRICT:  In 2011 the Nauvoo Historic Business District walking tour took first place in the State of Illinois and received the Illinois Govenor's Hometown Award at a special ceremony held at the Govenor's Mansion.  We are proud to be a part of Nauvoo's remarkable Historic Business District. The Woodruff Hotel in Nauvoo Illinois is propud to be part of the this amazing historic district and the award given to Nauvoo.  

nauvoo hotels motels lodging mississippi river

 

 


CLEAN & CHARMING - August 2011 - From Clearwater, FL

Very pleased with cleanliness. Cool location on the main street a block from the temple. Walls between rooms seem to be sound proof. Most comfortable hotel bed I have experienced in years. Wide gap below doors going into hall reduces some privacy. Overall very good.

 

PERFECT EXPERIENCE OF NAUVOO -  June 2011 - From South Weber, UT  

Our stay at Woodfruff Hotel - Zions Mercantile made our Nauvoo experience perfect! Our room overlooked the Nauvoo Temple. We arrived late in the evening and when we walked into our room and looked out our window, it was breathtaking. The building is an old remodeled of late 1800s. Even though it looked of age it was refreshing. The nostalgic decor and photographs and paintings helped make the atmosphere that much better. Staff was very nice. Made us feel like we were family. We will stay here again, next time we visit! 
We also recommend that you eat at the Zion Mercantile Store, next door. Great food! I think the best and the freshest in the area, that we found.THANK YOU

 

WOODRUFF HOTEL & STAFF - June 2011 - From  Gilbert, AZ

My wife & I are so grateful to have found such a wonderful place to stay in Nauvoo.  We took our trip to Nauvoo to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and we stayed in your anniversary suite (room 202).  The view of the Nauvoo Temple, the hotel room, the gift basket with chocolate and Nauvoo grape juice was more than we expected.  Very very beautiful hotel and an even better staff. Thank you so much for such a nice time.


nauvoo hotels motels accommodations travelTHE WOODRUFF HOTEL IS LISTED ON THE NATIONAL REGISTER OF HISTORIC PLACES:  The Woodruff Hotel is honored to be placed on the National Register of Historic Places. The Woodruff Hotel is in the historic Temple House building which was first built in the 1840's and reconstructed in 1871 and is among Nauvoo's early original Nauvoo Hotels. We are happy to be recognized among the Nauvoo hotels and motels whcih serve guests from around the world.  


 

 

DRENCHED IN HISTORY AND ART -  April 2011 - From Newport Beach, CA

There is no other place we could recommend as strongly as this one.  We stepped outside onto our balcony and we were face to face with the Sunstones on the Nauvoo Temple.  The hotel rooms were clean and so enjoyable.  The beds were the best I've ever slept in.  We even wrote down the make of the bed we loved it that much.  Great hotel in Nauvoo !!

 

THE BEST ROOM IN NAUVOO -  April 2010 - From Metamora, IL

We stay in Nauvoo several times a year and have stayed in a variety of Nauvoo hotels and motels and houses on those stays. We have been in the Zions Mercantile store several times and did not know they had hotel rooms above the store. They are spectacular! We stayed in the Brigham Young Suite, which was much bigger than we expected. It was two huge bedrooms with a living room and kitchen area. It had an amazing view of the Nauvoo Temple all lit up and you could see down to the river. The room was clean, nicely furnished and warm. The service was great. The room was wonderfully comfortable. It had both satellite tv and a DVD player in the room. The restaurant below was wonderful. The chocolate cake is a must try. It is also located so close to everything else in Nauvoo. It is right next to all our favorite places to visit while I am there-  the Nauvoo Temple, the Nauvoo fudge shop, the Nauvoo art gallery, the book store and on and on. This is by far the best Hotel we have had in Nauvoo or even most other locations we have traveled to.